End times

Here’s what I was reading about in Matthew 24.  Jesus is talking about there being wars & rumors of wars, famines, earthquakes, etc., but he says do not worry about it, or do not be alarmed, cuz it has to happen. I had this weird feeling that maybe I’m in “denial” because I am not really that afraid of it.  Maybe it is cuz I am not right in the heat of battle or maybe it is cuz I’m not supposed to be alarmed & that everything truly will be okay. The other thing I find interesting is that people talk about those verses all the time but forget to continue on to the next verses of what will happen before the end of the age: verses 9-13 – “Then you will be handed over to be persecuted, put to death, and be hated by all nations because of me… people will turn away from the faith, betray each other, hate each other, false prophets will come, and THE LOVE OF MOST WILL GROW COLD. But he who stands firm to the end will be saved.”  WOW.  In a time where the love of most is growing cold, I really do feel God growing my love warmer towards people I’ve never felt it for before, and even to those who I thought I loved but am loving more & seeing with new eyes.  So yeah, not much insight or anything. Just a few thoughts. Don’t let your love grow cold, and don’t worry if someone hates you for being part of the kingdom of God. It has to happen!

3 responses to “End times

  1. Great post! This is a great insight and I definitely see your love growing – and not cold! I love you!

  2. Ruth! I love you! This is a great post and I can definitely say your love is only growing!

Leave a Reply

