I am not like David

Vindicate me, O LORD, for I have led a blameless life; I have trusted in the LORD without wavering.Psalm 26:1

Wow. I don’t think I could ever say this. Vindicate means justify. Justify means, “To declare free of blame; absolve”.

I was reading this chapter of Psalms today & I immediately thought, “I would be afraid to say this.” I have definitely not led a blameless life, nor have I consistently trusted in the Lord without wavering (have I ever?). I am definitely not like David.

God, may I be continually changing to be the person you have called me to be. I want to be able to say that you can vindicate me because my walk is blameless. It seems this is an impossible dream, but you are God & you are able to do amazing things in me, as you already have. You truly are awesome, God. Amen.

3 responses to “I am not like David

  1. Great post. I am praying with you.

  2. Tera

    Wow!!!! That is such a powerful verse!!!! It would be so amazing to be able to say that and it be true of ourselves. What an awesome prayer!!!!

  3. linda

    Hi Ruth
    I liked this verse. I looked at your blog at just a perfect time. I needed to hear words like this.
    How are you?

Leave a Reply

