My kids

Just wanted to give an update on how my kids are doing & what they’re doing for those of you readers who don’t get to see them on a consistent basis.

Samuel – he loves to sing & dance, he knows 2 scripture verses, and he loves to talk. I don’t think he’s ever quiet for more than a few seconds except for when he’s sleeping. ๐Ÿ™‚ He is my little man. One day a week or so ago, he slid out of bed, came over to me & said, “Good morning, Mom! I love you. You’re my best friend.” I had to pick up my melted heart & put it back in my chest. It was the sweetest thing ever. He got to make sugar cookies (cut & decorate them) when my parents & brother & sister-in-law were here last week, and he was so proud of those. He is learning more & more words all the time & keeps surprising me with what he knows! Although he has been counting for a long time now, he now counts objects, assigning a number to each one. He has also memorized several books & likes to “read” along with daddy or me.

Addison – she took her first steps on October 31, and is now going strong w/her walking. She walks ALL day & gets upset if she can’t stay on her feet. She doesn’t like to be held now that she can walk and just practices all the time. She eats ANYthing I give her. Chicken, cheerios, green beans, peas, fruit of all kinds, etc. She loves to eat when we’re eating but still doesn’t eat a ton. Addison also loves her baby dolls. Grandma Pattie got her a mouse-doll from Ikea last week & she carries it around, hugging it, etc. She lights up & “yells” (talks) to any (real) baby, animal, or doll she sees!

I love my children. God has really blessed Chris & me with 2 beautiful, healthy kids & I just wanted to “verbalize” it to you all. I hope you’re having a great week & don’t forget to continue to be thankful for what God has given you too!

2 responses to “My kids

  1. Great post! Addi’s walking! (just kidding…) :-]

  2. mohan37

    you’re kids are cool ๐Ÿ™‚ Addison’s walking all over the place. i love how she’s always smiling.

    well, i’m sure you see her not-smiling all the time. but not us!

Leave a Reply

