My crazy kids

I love taking pictures of my goofy kids… I need to share them more!

We went to a Winter Carnival here in Hamtramck today & these are a couple of the prizes my kids received for playing games:

It’s funny cuz they look so serious, even though underneath they are smiling & saying “cheese”. Aren’t they crazy? 🙂 (Oh, and if you’re wondering, that’s a rainbow that Sam had our friend paint on his forehead, and Addi has a heart painted on her right cheek. You can barely see them, but it’s enough to wonder what’s “wrong” with their skin. lol)

Another thing I wanted to “brag” about is Sam’s “homework”. He brought me a Thomas the Train magazine & wanted to do homework. So I had him doing some of the pages. This page he was supposed to write the letter “S” for each word. I turned away to help Addi with something, and looked back & here’s what he did:

He had traced ALL the letters in the word “Spencer” (after writing the “s” for Spencer). Then he went on to trace the word “shed”. He really likes doing homework. I like that.

Last, but not least, Samuel decided to draw his Abuela (Chris’ mom) for a page in the book he made her for Christmas. This is the very first time he drew a picture of a person. I didn’t want to give it away since it was a milestone, but I knew he had made it especially for her, so I took a picture. I was very proud of him!

For those of you who didn’t see it on my Facebook page, here is a picture of me at 37 weeks, 5 days pregnant. I am now 38 weeks, 4 days pregnant.

So yeah, I’m “still here” as people say (not like I “go” anywhere once the baby is born…). But I still have a week & a half til my actual due date, and even then I can go 2 more weeks! I’m glad I’m not in control of when this baby is born. I wouldn’t know what day to choose. If I don’t have the baby in the next couple of days I get to go on one more date with my husband, thanks to our friends. I also am picking up my mom from the airport on Wednesday, and she’d like to be here. I’d also like to do my belly cast (I did one for each of my other kids) which I haven’t done yet, and I’d like to test-drive my birth tub to make sure everything will work okay. Oh, and I’d also like to clean & organize a bit more. So yeah, as eager as I am to meet my baby, I’m okay with waiting. I’ve got a lot to do! 🙂

5 responses to “My crazy kids

  1. It sure sounds like you have plenty left to do! Are you having a home birth? Is there a specific kind of tub you use for it? (Sorry for all of the questions, Andy and I are trying to learn as much as possible about birthing options, and talking about all sorts of things lately- we’re hoping to start a family soon)…It’s exciting to see how well Sam is doing!! His letters look great!

    • ruthchowdhury

      Sarah – yes, we are planning a homebirth. The tub we have is one that our midwife lent us. It is called “la bassine” if you want to Google it. My other 2 babies were born in the water at the birth center my midwife owns. Any other questions you may have about pregnancy, birth, etc. I am VERY happy to answer. I could talk about it all day! 🙂 Thanks for the compliments on Sam.

  2. So cute. I love the people picture! You do have a lot on your to-do list! Good luck. I’m anxiously awaiting news of the little one 🙂

    • ruthchowdhury

      Cara – the labor/birth will be Tweeted & therefore Facebooked, so you’ll know as soon as it happens. And as soon as we find out if it is a boy or girl we’ll be Tweeting that as well. So… keep stalking my FB page! lol

  3. ahhh i love the picture of abuela!! that is so awesome its his FIRST drawing of a person! i love to see how kids interpret life- so simple!

Leave a Reply

