MIA

So… Yeah, I had my baby. πŸ™‚ Probably most of you that read my blog know that already, but I got a request from someone (ahem) to update my blog. I’m typing with one hand while bouncing a very sleepy-yet-doesn’t-wanna-miss-a-thing baby on our exercise ball.

Micah (Who is Like the Lord?) Andrew (Warrior) Chowdhury was born on January 23, 2010 at 3:12pm at home in water. He weighed 10 lbs. 2 oz. & was 21 inches long. He doesn’t have much hair compared to my others, so I call him “old bald man” a lot. Okay not really, but he does remind me of a balding man.

Samuel loves Micah & it shows by his desire to hold him, asking about him all the time, telling people Micah’s full name, and whispering to him, “I love you, Baby Micah!” He’s a great big brother to both of his younger siblings!

Addison loves Micah as well & it shows in how she “mothers” him. If she’s in the same room as him & notices him, she HAS to touch him & talk to him, oh, and kiss him. Lots of kisses & lots of copying what I say to him. “It’s okay, Baby Micah.” “What’s the matter, baby boo?” My favorite thing she does for him is sing to him in her adorable little voice. We catch ourselves singing theΒ  songs with her: “Don’t cry, Baby Micah…” I never imagined how much my kids would love this little guy!

Chris loves Micah & can get him to coo & smile probably better than I can! Chris “rough-houses” with Micah & does things like put him on the top shelf of his clothes closet & tells him to get down (holding onto him, of course). Hilarious. I love watching them interact.

Me? I love the little guy too. My interactions with him are mostly nursing, changing, holding & slinging. I love my Moby Wrap that Alex got for me for Christmas! It has been SO helpful. Addison thinks Micah is back in my belly when I wear him in it though. That’s pretty funny. And a lot people at church first thought I was just wearing something silly & didn’t know I had my baby! Really funny.

Well I think my “Big Mac Snack Wrap” (good nickname, not so good snack) is finally asleep so I’m gonna sign off & spend time reading my Bible while it’s quiet. Sorry for being MIA, but I’m back & will hopefully be posting Micah’s birth story soon after adding some finishing touches. Thank you, Jesus for my little blessings!

3 responses to “MIA

  1. Thanks! Missed reading the blog. Welcome back πŸ™‚

  2. mo

    great to read the updates πŸ™‚ awesome!

Leave a Reply

