Many happenings

Whoa. I haven’t blogged since October. Oops! 🙂

So a lot has happened since then. Micah is not only walking, but he is running now. He loves to steal a toy from Addison, then run as fast as he can, just to get a reaction out of her! It is hilarious. If you see him, you would know right away by the bruises & bumps that he doesn’t always know how to stop running without something stopping him. He just turned 1 on Sunday (the 23rd). Let’s just say the 3rd baby’s first year flies by quicker than the first two kids. Crazy.

Samuel is 4.5, is very smart and is using it for his advantage. 😉 He is a deep thinker & stumps us a lot. We just got a new Bible – the Jesus Storybook Bible – because the others were getting too boring for him. We were all getting frustrated because Chris and I know the Bible’s not boring, and we want Sam to love it. This new Bible brings every story back to Jesus and it is amazing. Sam not only listens to the stories, but he asks questions. It is great!

Addison turned 3 on Friday, and she is getting so big! We memorized Philippians 2:2 a couple weeks ago and Addison can say it all by herself. And I’m not talking about a short version. I mean the whole non-dumbed-down version. It surprised me and also made me realize the responsibility I have in teaching our kids the Bible!

Our church has been doing 21 days of fasting & prayer and it has been amazing. Family members have been reconciled, people have come to church that wouldn’t before, attitudes have changed, & our church has seen the most people ever been ministered to this past month. This past week we reached over 300 people with our various ministries. God is so good!

Oh and another thing! My brother and sister-in-law had their first baby! Dominic Truth Parker was born in Texas on January 20, 2011 at 8:44pm after a long labor (and 2 weeks past his due date!). He was 8 lbs 7 oz & 20.5 inches long. He is absolutely gorgeous & I get to go see him soon! I am very excited!

Well that’s a quick catch up. Next time I blog there should be pictures. Thanks for reading!

One response to “Many happenings

  1. Remind me to ask Addy what Philippians 2:2 says, that is AWESOME!!! I love your kids!! and I love you!

Leave a Reply

