Texas-Bound!

2/6/11

I’m on my way to see my brother, his wife (my best friend!), and their new baby. I’m actually in the air while writing this (to be published later). I am flying with just Micah, my one year old. I left my older two in the very capable hands of my wonderful husband. It’s funny. We told them this morning that I was leaving but also played it up that Daddy was staying home all week so it would be “Dad Camp” for them. They also get special cookies – one a day – to count down the days I’m gone. I thought they’d be concerned with me leaving, but they couldn’t wait to get rid of me (lol) because they knew so many fun things were going to be happening soon. That’s good, though. 😉

Micah has been the best traveling buddy! He’s made so many people smile, he has only fussed once or twice & that was briefly, for a reason, and easily remedied. He has been cheerful, the taking off & landing hasn’t bothered his ears, and he’s slept 2 out of the 3 “legs” of the trip. I thank God for such a great trip so far, and I’m not even there yet!

I’m looking forward to blessing my sister-in-law and brother this week. I hope to be able to spend time with my best friend, finally squeeze my nephew (I have a nephew!!), and catch up with my brother. I’m excited to serve them in any way possible & it’s going to be great!

God gave me this opportunity, I am so full of joy, and have literally been smiling all day. It’s so much better to have God’s joy, be prayerful & thankful, and give Him the credit than it is to be grumpy, impatient, & forget what life is all about while traveling. God is good and it’s going to be a great week!

6 responses to “Texas-Bound!

  1. you have been a huge blessing already. and it has been wonderful spending time with my best friend. 🙂 so glad you are here!

  2. YAY for sisters, babies(and flying with them), happy kids and dad camp! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

