I’m free!!!

Though many people didn’t even know I had an anxiety/depression problem, the last 15 months have been the most horrible time of my life. God was moving & doing stuff in me, and I’m glad he has been faithful & taught me even in the midst of the storm, but I still would not want to repeat this last year. With that being said, I want everyone to know that God still heals & delivers today. I am proof of that. Here is my testimony, copied & pasted from my pastor’s blog: 

 

I have been dealing with anxiety & depression for the last 15 months. It had gotten so bad that it was definitely interfering with my every day life. I couldn’t do the littlest task without being overwhelmed. Making decisions? Couldn’t handle it – big or small. My husband has been awesome & such a rock to lean on in this time. A wonderful spiritual leader for sure. Anyway, I had anxiety about little things & about big things, including my baby who is to be born soon. After losing a baby last year, I couldn’t think straight about this birth – I felt for sure he was going to die. Trust me, I didn’t want to feel this way. Well this week I was beginning to consider being put on anxiety medication (a huge deal to me, as I rarely take even a small drug like tylenol), and the thought of that even made me anxious. I went to church yesterday morning, forgetting that they would be praying for healing. As soon as Pastor Chilly started talking about it, I couldn’t control the tears. I knew God was saying to go up & get prayed for. As soon as I went up, even before being anointed with oil, I felt the Holy Spirit working in me. I got prayed for and all day yesterday & today I have been “testing” my healing (lol). For the first time this whole pregnancy, I am looking forward to & have peace about the birth. Little things don’t send me into a panic like they did just 2 days ago. I am now almost in tears because of JOY and amazement of what God has done. After 15 months of walking around in a cloud, I now have clarity, peace, hope, & JOY!!!! Praise God!!!!

7 responses to “I’m free!!!

  1. Stephanie

    Be Free my Sista….Be free! Luv ya & praying 4 ya.

  2. Hurray! Totally been there (the before and after) Love you lots

  3. Lynn Y

    So glad for you!

  4. Thank you for sharing your testimony Ruth. I still struggle with the compounded things in my life over the last few years. Will covet your prayers and will continue to love and pray for you.

  5. AMAZING! Thank you so much for sharing this Ruth. What an encouragement and awesome testimony that God does, indeed, still heal!
    You are such an amazing and beautiful person! 🙂

  6. Praising Jesus for His faithfulness!!! Thank you for sharing this story! I am so excited to see the HUGE things God will do in and through your life after such a MONUMENTAL healing! I’m so thankful to call you a sister, and am inspired by your faithfulness to follow God in and out of the storm. I love you!

Leave a Reply

